Learning Center

Webinar Series
sky
Natural Sounds and Night Skies Division in the NPS.      Photo by Dan Duriscoe

The Scaling Up webinars are offered as part of a monthly mini series. These webinars offer tools that parks and programs can use to further large landscape conservation efforts. Designed with busy staff in mind, the webinars are only 30 minutes in length, just long enough for participants to gain a general understanding of the tool, how it can be used, and who to approach for further information. Each session closes with an opportunity for participants to ask questions.

 

Upcoming Scaling Up Webinars:

June 21, 2017, 2 PM ET/11 AM PT — Mitigation Banking and the National Park Service

Register here.

July 19, 2017, 4 PM ET/1 PM PT — Landscope Chesapeake – Bringing Together Maps, Data, and Stories with NatureServe

Register here.

August 15, 2017, 3 PM ET/12 PM PT — NatureServe: Explore Natural Communities Project 

Register here.

August 23, 2017, 4 PM ET/1 PM PT — Hawai’i Volcanoes NP and the Three Mountain Alliance 

Register here.

September 11, 2017, 3 PM ET/12 PM PT — Los Angeles Wildlife Crossing 

Register here.

September 20, 2017, 3 PM ET/12 PM PT — Landfire 101

Register here.

October 18, 2017, 3 PM ET/12 PM PT –NPS Rivers, Trails, and Conservation Assistance (RTCA) Program and Landscape Conservation 

Register here.

 

Previously Recorded Webinars available for viewing: